play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vital Cars

At Vital Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vital Cars

Vital Cars

All 33 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Car purchase and warranty

    By Jacqui I on 25 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    We bought my wife's new car from here. The service and support was top class. This made us confident that it would be a great car. The years warranty also gave us security in the future. This was tested by a clutch issue. They took it in straight away and repaired the problem. Without an argument. All covered in the warranty. We are very pleased and would buy another car from them !

    Reply from Vital Cars on 27/04/24

    Thank you both for your 5 star review !! . We are all very pleased to hear you have been so happy with our service and support, From all the team at Vital Cars.

  • 5

    Great service

    By Graham on 08 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I have brought both my children's first cars from vital cars over the last 4 years, superb service each time I would highly recommend them for both vehicle purchasing and their very reasonably priced MOT's and servicing.

    Reply from Vital Cars on 08/02/24

    Thank you Graham for your 5 stars !! its always great to have such a positive review. From all the team at Vital.

  • 5

    Vital Cars are purchased elsewhere

    By David on 24 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    There seems to be a theme if you look online at review sites so don’t believe the five stars on auto trader. One customer stated the warranty is not worth the paper it’s written on, I’d agree. Another states they are rude when there is a problem with the car, id agree, and one of the more recent reviews shows a lot of rust which was an advisory on a previous MOT but ignored on the MOT by vital cars and to be classed as dangerous to drive by a different garage, so please do have a look and a serious think! My story, I purchased a Peugeot 2008 from here in Dec 22. Within a month there was no engine oil so I thought they didn’t do a proper service and judging by that MOT I mentioned you can see why. So I emailed in, no reply, so I called. It went it they said oh it’s some dirt in the engine/piston rings we have put some conditioner in to shift it and it will be fine we will provide you will oil and see how you go, one of her favourite phrases is we don’t make them we just sell them. That didn’t work called again, took it in for same treatment, she said had a problem like this with a Qashqai second time solved it, but knowing what we know they obviously knew there was an oil leak but thought they try the cheap option. Come the summer I called up still an issue okay we will replace the engine I will get one from a scrap dealer, six weeks no response so I call again, she says she’s getting one in a few weeks, I asked for all this to be in an email and if the warranty will be extended for the engine, no, I don’t deal with things by email, obviously because it’s recorded and was very rude to deal with after a simple request for an email. I emailed in asking questions about the engine which was ignored. Car goes in engine changed then multiple fault codes, sensor changes and the cat converter needed changing which wasn’t covered under the warranty. I was advised under consumer rights act she should replace it, well the phone call which was heard by a seperate mechanic will tell you a lot, she accused me of breaking the cat converter as I went to a different garage from my normal one and used different petrol, the mechanic couldn’t believe it, she then told me don’t start going down the legal road I’ve been good to you if the codes come back on we will discuss it and hung up on me, the mechanic couldn’t believe that is how they treat a customer. She then refused to replace the cat converter which any mechanic knows was destroyed due to the amount of oil it leaked, it had gone through over 20 litres just with me. I had to get the converter changed to fix the vehicle but as she refused to do it and the car was under warranty I asked for it in writing that the warranty wouldn’t be void if I got it fixed, again refused to do that. More codes came up and I called and she said go to a local garage get the codes read, that was done and noted the codes, this happened a further 3 times and she said you need to get the codes so we can see what the issue is, the codes were the same all the time as I told her and she said my son is on holiday nothing I can do. She also said we shouldn’t have changed the engine and just supplied you with oil. So as you can see once there’s an issue they won’t fix it and fob you off. Warranty isn’t worth it! Disgraceful way to treat a customer! Please also note they are not signed up the motor legal ombudsman! They might be all nice to you when they sell the car but the moment there is an issue that changes and look at the reviews you will see that’s the pattern, also why are none of there reviews verified purchases like other traders? So please be warned of my experience. Of note “we don’t make them we only sell them” and we won’t buy/sell Qashqai’s or Peugeot 2008s again due to the issues they currently have a Qashqai for sale and recently sold a Peugeot 2008, so what does that tell you?

    Reply from Vital Cars on 29/12/23

    We are deeply saddened by this review and we wish to address key points which have been raised. Mr Eaton's Peugeot 2008 was fitted with a first generation 1.2 VTi 3-cylinder EB2 engine, which is found in some, but not all Peugeot 2008 models. Other manufacturers produce a similar 3-cylinder engine for certain models. Mr Eaton contacted us with an oil consumption issue and we acted promptly to perform diagnostics and remedial work related to the oil consumption. Once we established that the best course of action was to replace the engine, Mr Eaton was supplied with top-up oil free of charge whilst we sourced an updated low mileage 2020 generation engine. Which is now fitted to Mr Eaton's 2013 Peugeot 2008 with no financial cost to him. It was not until we could not cover Mr Eaton's exhaust system under warranty that he in fact became threatening to us. Without responding word for word to this review, we can only say that Mr Eaton now has a vehicle better than the one first produced by Peugeot in 2013. We pride ourselves in the fact we provide a very comprehensive 1 year warranty to our customers of which we do not shy away from. Hence Mr Eaton not writing this review until after his warranty has expired. We would like to thank anyone for reading this response.

  • 5

    Great service before and after purchase, a pleasure to deal with.

    By Andrew J on 30 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Fiat 500 for my daughter from Vital cars in October 2023. Angie the owner is knowledgeable, helpful and does what she says she will. The car was fully serviced with a new cam belt and MOTed before we collected it and was ready as arranged. We had a couple of minor problems after collection and these were resolved completely, quickly and professionally. All in all it was a brilliant experience and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Reply from Vital Cars on 11/12/23

    Thank you Andrew for such a positive review from all the team at Vital.

  • 5

    Great experience would recommend

    By Nikki B on 29 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my car from them in 2021 and have had them service and M.O.T ever since as they are very reasonable with price and they get the job done when they say they will , Angie and her team are always helpful and friendly

  • 5


    By Natalie B on 13 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Vital Cars has been brilliant from start to finish. From first enquiry, to test driving and then purchasing, Angie and the team were all fabulous. I was given honest advice and not pushed into buying any car just for the purpose of a sale. After Sales advice and care had been brilliant too. I am so pleased to have found this little gem. Highly recommend without hesitation.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Anonymous on 26 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service during the purchase, the quality of the car and especially the post sales service when we thought we had an issue was excellent. This is the third time we have brought from them over a number of years and will certainly be considering them again in the future

  • 5

    Found a nice car but....

    By Al P on 18 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Initially all went well when viewing a nice car, however, when we put an offer in, the lady who served us became quite obnoxious and gave us a run down of competitive their prices are and how insulted she felt. We were quite surprised by this reaction and felt less inclined to proceed any further. Vital Cars do not, in my opinion, meet the expectation of a professional car dealer. Whilst they may pride themselves of being a family business who have been trading for years, there is no need to get personal with customers.

    Reply from Vital Cars on 18/11/22

    Thank you for your feedback, please except our apologies for falling short of your expectations, we trust you have now found the prefect car in your price range. From all the team at Vital

  • 5

    God and bad

    By Anonymous on 17 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Good on sales the gentleman who we brought the Ford Fiesta from was brilliant but my niece had a problem with the car and the lady who spoke to her was really rude to her we took it to another garage and they found fault with front tracking rod that was dangerous so be aware so very good sales very poor after service.

    Reply from Vital Cars on 18/11/22

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you have been unhappy with our service, we merely wished to see your vehicle to order the correct parts, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we may of caused you.

  • 5

    I'd Buy From Vital Cars Again

    By Nigel M on 14 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    A couple of months on.... We spotted what we were sort of looking for online, and the photos and description were very accurate. Having turned up at will, it was nice that the cars were lined up in such a way that you can see the size differences with ease. I wandered around at my own pace without being jumped on, which is really important to me. Having decided to ask for assistance, Angie was with me in a perfectly acceptable time, especially as she was on her own that day due to Covid. What doesn't she not know about cars... nothing judging by her knowledge of pseudo engines in different makes! So, having been reassured by her technical expertise, I then asked for an ad-hoc drive in my selected vehicle. Within 10 minutes it had been put through its paces on a well thought out test route and without any purchase pressure. (I will add that Angie even made sure that I didn't get a local parking ticket as she knows how the local wardens work.) I'm not a haggler, but to her credit Angie honoured the price that had been displayed despite it being very slightly different to the one online. Did that matter though? Nope, we have a car with a local warranty of 12 months that is acceptable to us, a car that is doing exactly what we want it to. Would I purchase again from Vital Cars. YES

    Reply from Vital Cars on 09/04/22

    Thank you Nigel for such a positive review from all the team at Vital Cars.

‹ Prev Next ›